Frequently Asked Questions

...

How do I find out Shabbat service times?  

 

Our services and service times are listed on our website calendar (just click on the item for the details), our weekly TI Connections email, or the DATELINE, our monthly bulletin…or call the Temple Office (314) 432-8050.

How do I inform TI of an illness, death, birth or marriage of a member or family member of a congregant?  

 

Please contact Rabbinical Assistant Sydney Masin at (314) 432-8050 or smasin@ti-stl.org  If you prefer, you can also contact our Rabbis.

How can I make a donation in honor of or in memory of someone?

  

You can contact Carol Solomon at 432-8050, ext. 1229 or csolomon@ti-stl.org. Also, you can  make your tribute or memorial donation online or mail  in your check listing your designated fund. Envelopes can be obtained from the Temple Office.  If you are interested in a permanent tribute or memorial, please contact Carol or find out about the options available on our Donation page.

Who do I speak with if I would like to sponsor a Kiddush?  

 

To sponsor a Kiddush or Oneg, contact Rebecca Wientge at (314) 432-8050 or rwientge@ti-stl.org. (And, thank you!)

How do I contact someone at the Deutsch Early Childhood Center?  

 

Contact DECC Director Leslie Wolf at (314) 432-8076 or lwolf@ti-stl.org .

Who do I call if I need to speak with someone in the Religious School?

 

Contact Religious School Secretary Gail Hilberg at (314) 432-8077 ghilberg@ti-stl.org or Interim Education Director Adele Lewis at (314) 432-8077 or alewis@ti-stl.org.

Who do I call if I'm an adult who would like to become Bar or Bat Mitzvah?  

 

Contact Rabbinical Assistant Sydney Masin at (314) 432-8050 or smasin@ti-stl.org

Who do I contact regarding our youth groups: TIFTY, JYG or Club 56?  

 

For TIFTY, JYG or Club 56, contact Youth Groups Advisor Stephanie Rhea at srhea@ti-stl.org or at (314) 432-8050 ext 239 club56@ti-stl.org.

Who do I call if I want to join a Chavurah?  

 

Fabulous!  Please contact Rabbi Amy Feder at 314-432-8050

Who do I call for information regarding rental use of Temple facilities?  

 

Contact Eli Montague at (314) 432-8050 emontague@ti-stl.org or reserve a room online and someone will contact you.